Law Offices Of
James A.H. Bell, P.C.
Knoxville, TN DUI Defense Lawyer
Tennessee Criminal Defense Attorney
Disclaimer: The materials in our web page are for the general education and knowledge and do not constitute legal advice or create an attorney-client relationship. Litigation can be complex and the law ever-changing, and it varies from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. If you have an individual legal problem or question, you should seek a legal opinion that takes into account the applicable law and your particular circumstances.
The Law Offices Of James A.H. Bell , P.C. represents clients in the cities and counties of Athens | Chattanooga | Cleveland | Cookeville | Crossville | Gatlinburg | Greeneville | Jefferson City | Kingston | Knoxville | Maynardville | Memphis | Nashville | Newport | Pigeon Forge Sevierville and the tri-cities of Kingsport | Johnson City and Bristol | Knox County | Anderson County | Bledsoe County | Blount County | Bradley County | Campbell County | Carter County | Claiborne County | Cocke County | Cumberland County | Davidson County | Franklin County | Fentress County | Grainger County | Greene County | Hamblen County | Hamilton County | Jefferson County | Johnson County | Loudon County | McMinn County | Marion County | Meigs County | Morgan County | Polk County | Putnam County | Rhea County | Roane County | Scott County | Sequatchie County | Sevier County | Union County | Warren County | Washington County.
Reasonable Fee’s and Payment Plans Available!
Use of alcohol consumption among children has become an major problem throughout Tennessee and the rest of the U.S., leading to an increase in alcohol related vehicle incidents. The definition of underage describes anyone under the age of 21. The increased cases associated with DWI (Driving while under Influence of alcohol or drugs), is one of the leading causes of disability and deaths in teenage drivers. To deal with this matter Tennessee and states all over the US have adopted a policy of 'Zero tolerance ' for underage DWI.
Should you be under the age of 21 and you are stopped by law enforcement on the suspicion of drunk driving, you can be charged with underage DUI even if your blood alcohol content (BAC) results are well below .08. When you are arrested for a DWI, if you don't obtain the services of a skilled Tennessee DUI lawyer, you will more than likely be confronted with a criminal record in addition to a host of DWI conviction related consequences.
A Tennessee underage DWI conviction can bring about consequences far beyond a revoked driver's license, depending on the circumstances of your case, and may include:
Court cost & fines
A criminal record
Loss of financial aid for college
Suspension from school
Difficulty finding a job or renting an apartment
In the State of Tennessee alcohol consumption under the age of 21 is illegal .Tennessee has laws against the illegal possession and the attempt to obtain alcoholic beverages by anyone under the age of 21. Underage drinking and driving can have devastating consequences, and may result in fatal accidents. It's estimated that 23 % of the underage motorists who perish in fatal motor vehicle collisions have a blood alcohol level of .08 percent or higher.
The .02 percent BAC legal limit, which applies to most states throughout the US for underage drivers, is actually an implication of the “zero tolerance” law. The underage DWI law makes it very hard for anyone under the age of 21 to drink and drive as even a single drink may result in a BAC that is higher than .02 percent.
for a free consultation today if you have been charged with DWI/DUI/drunk driving offence in Knox County or East Tennessee.